Things That Fly; Including Time

I haven’t got anything terribly exciting to write about today. The last week has kept me busy, midterm exams are taking up most of my time. I went to the clinic at my school to have two vaccinations two days ago, now. I received my Tetanus and Varicella shots. I continued to go to the gym afterwards, run on the tread mill and lift a few weights. I think this was a bad idea because the next day, my arm was literally cramped up! I can still barely move it, two days later. It keeps convulsing and my whole shoulder is as hard as a rock. I had to call in sick to work today.

Putting it all into perspective, at least I am reminded of how much worse things can be! I keep thinking in my head, ‘Do we ever take the lack of pain for granted in our daily lives?’ I’m sure this will strike me all too hard once I really get into the nursing field, but it’s been on my mind for the last 24 hours now.


(Here I am taking a robot’s pulse/blood pressure)

Thankfully, my reading week is next week. It’s hard to believe that when I return to school, I will have completed 2 months of my program already… which means I only have 14 months left to go. Although my program is 2 years, I’m fast tracking and completing it in 16 consecutive months. Time really flies by when you’re occupied with work, school, and using what little time you have left to scrounge together a social life/relationship. I can’t decide if it’s a good thing or not… At the moment, I want time to hurry up! I want to jump into my career, make lots of money and start my own life! I can’t wait to have my own place, my own car, and life my own life.

I’ve still been working hard at school. I practice in the lab 2-4 hours a week. I study at least 2 hours a day. I’m maintaining high 70’s-80’s and even 90’s in some assignments. It’s funny, sometimes you doubt yourself. And sometimes you have those moments when you realize, everything is going to be okay. Better than okay, in fact. Everything is going to be amazing =)

